Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build homes in the styles of their own choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals believe that new houses must be constructed to match the style of the previously built houses in communities as it gives a more harmonic and pleasant landscape view, while on the other hand, another group think that the government should give people more freedom when it comes to building the house of their dreams, I strongly opine that people should have the flexibility in styling their home the way they like because it is the main reflection of their identity. Many people tend to lean towards taking the style of the old houses into account when they design their homes and are supportive of the regulations set by the government to maintain a consistent pattern of the buildings since they believe that this could lead to achieving an eye-pleasing landscape view of towns and neighbourhoods. The city of York in the United Kingdom is a great example of that as most of the buildings have a distinctive gothic genre which may not appeal to certain people. However, Some individuals, including myself, find that governments do not have the right to force any regulations on the shape and approach of the exterior of their homes. Because home is the most perfect representation of their personality and the only place where they can express their personal taste and style. Beirut is a city that has a great diversity of architectural styles in its neighbourhoods yet still happens to be so charming. In fact, I believe that the intersection between the old and modern buildings is what embraces its beauty. In conclusion, Preferences may vary when it comes to building a home, some people would rather have the same figure as the older houses, while others support freedom in determining the style of their homes. I believe that authorities and governments should give people more space to express themselves through their places of living.