A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that investing in searching oil is a waste of money as it would be more relevant to develop wind and solar energy. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because these types of resources are not reliable and also because it is financially advantageous to rely on fossil power. It is conspicuous that energy is a prime matter in our modern society because it is the cornerstone of the economy. Indeed, in order to evolve, countries are in need of a viable kind of energy, which is not only affordable, but also sufficient to cover all the requirements. In this regard, solar panels and wind turbines can not yield enough power to cover the global necessity. On the contrary, fossil energy is still the consequential resource to be used. Hence, investments that aim to look for new oil locations are indebutably viable. For example, European countries are still exporting fossil fuels from Middle Eastern nations to run their industry and their vehicles because there is no better alternative. The second reason why spending money to discover new oil locations is certainly the first-rate option, is that there are, as a matter of fact, new spots that were recently found and there will always be. This is because fossil products are found beneath the earth, by reason of ancient fishes skeletons that remained there for centuries. Therefore, even if scientists aren't always capable of finding spots of this precious liquid, it doesn't mean that it will run out. In Russia for example, new spots of oil have been located because of the overwhelming subsidy of the government, which will ensure a sustainable economy for this nation. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that spending money in order to explore new theoritical sites of oil is relevant because fossil energy is currently the most viable resource in addition to the fact that many states have found some of these locations.