Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Today, the best way to advertise a brand is by sponsoring commercial sports teams since most of the people are hooked watching corporate matches.Some people believe that sponsering sports have benefits while others argue about the drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and state my opinion. On the positive side, promoting companies through a advertisement in a live match is an innovative way to attract more audiences towards the product or services. For example, Allen Academy is sponsering the Indian Cricket Team and earning in millions. However, it was an educational institution before sponsering the Indian Team but it has extended their services to all over the world after the advertisement went viral on live matches. Additionally, athletes and sports teams are greatly benefitted by the sponsership from the companies. By doing this, many underpriviledged sports players are actively participating in games without worrying about the expenses. As a result, India has won more Gold and Silver medals in Asian Games. On the negative side, some organizations are promoting intoxicating drugs such as tobacco products and alcohol to the audiences. For instance, cigarette brands are the main sponsers of the Tamilnadu Premier League Cricket. A recent study shows that sales of 'Dare' cigarette brand is hiked to 30 per cent after the advertisements in matches. However, these advertisements are being watched by childrens and adolescents and it may lead them to drug consumption. In addition, betting applications are advertised in many games which can lead to sucides suicide on losing the betting. In conclusion, I strongly agree that sponsership in sports offers more advantages than disadvantages. Some key benefits are minimising athletes expenses, motivating more athletes to win medals for the country and promotion of good products. By avoiding betting and unwanted products, sports sponsership by companies play a significant role in enhancing sports industry.