In many parts of the world, shopping is no longer a way that people buy things that they need, and it has been developed into a form of entertainment. What are the reasons for this development? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Shopping has played a key role in people's lives from the early age. Purchasing has been substituted with a means of entertainment. Thanks to the rise of cutting-edge technology, All branches as well as consumerism have been enhanced. Despite the fact that it has good sides,l firmly concur that the downsides outweigh advantages. To begin with, l know that in today's world the number of consumers is more than producers. By saying that, people are exposed variety of the numerous things and they have huge interest to purchase something. By times, this has been converted into a lovely pastime activity. Additionally, social media and advertisement has absolutely impacted the behavior of community. Celebrity endorsement and pop-ups on the billboards definitely have influenced the subliminal conscious of the nation, encouraging impulsive spending. Although it has benefits like assisting citizens relieve their stress,I support the idea that its drawbacks outweigh the benefits. In today's world, where there are socioeconomic disparities over-consumerism leads to wastefulness as majority attempting to show off. Other than that, population meet their instant gratification rather than needs which is the most important. In conclusion, while shopping has evolved into a form of entertainment in many parts of the world, this development is largely driven by consumerism, advertising, and the modern retail experience. Although it can provide enjoyment and social interaction, it can also lead to negative consequences, such as overconsumption and financial strain.