Some people believe that the government should invest more money in sports facilities for the public, while others believe it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate about the invesment of government, with some people arguing that it is more important to improve sport facilities, while others believe that it wastes money. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own viewpoint. On the one hand, there are some benefits associated with spending money to improve the sport buildings for citizens. Firstly, nowadays, obesity is becoming one of the critical problems in some developed nations due to the lifestyle with less physical activity. To afford living-cost, people are forced to work more than 10 hours per day, thus, the time they go to such of sports centers such as gym or swimming pool are very limited. Constructing more sports facilities near citizens' areas such as the exercise public machines is an effective way for citizens to access and do. On the other hand, opponents of this view claim that it is money to spending on this. One strong argument against this idea is that there are other necessary fields such as healthcare or education need the government's attention due to a lack of resources whereas going to the sports center is a high-end need. In conclusion, both perspectives offer valid arguments. However, I firmly believe that governments should put attention and money into sports facilities but keep balance to other essential fields.