it is important for people to take risks in both personal and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages? Opinion: advantages outweigh disadvantages 因

Introduction sample: It is an irrefutable fact that nowadays individuals are taking risks in their private as well as career lives for their growth. While some believe that it is a positive trend, others reject this notion. However, in my opinion, merits of this trend far outweigh the demerits. This essay will analyse both the pros and cons of this trend by taking examples to demonstrate the points and prove arguments. To begin with, there are certain drawbacks of this trend like the outcomes of the unplanned changes. So, sometimes the people take risks without considering the aftermath of their decision, which later puts them on thin ice, and as a result, they suffer from huge financial losses. Not only this, some end up getting serious health problems like loss of appetite, anxiety, depression and many more. for example, a businessman in India, spends huge amount of money in crypto market, later gets depression and the reason was dissatisfaction with the results. However, these risks can be resolved if everyone does a reality check before taking any risk in their lives. Despite the above mentioned downsides, there are plethora of upsides of doing something new, but the predominant one is gain of experience. When individuals do something which is unlike from their routine in a planned order, they open myriad of opportunities for themselves. These new changes not only provide them with the chances of introspection but also make them analyse their true potential. Apart from this, another merit is the development of overall personality. As individuals overcome their fears of trying something new, they further develop various necessary skills like decision making, analytical thinking, leadership and many more, which later helps them in getting significant triumphs in their respective careers as well as private lives. For example, had Elon musk not buitt Spacex, it would have been impossible for the world to witness their innovations, which are helping the mankind worldwide. Therefore, undergoing any new change can be beneficial in longer run. In conclusion, although this trend has certain demerits like repercussions of unplanned changes, yet they can be overcome. So, I strongly assert that the merits of this notion like complete development of personality along with the inculcation of vital skills far outweigh the demerits.