The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Business days per week should be reduced while employees should be given extended weekends. I do not concur with the notion because it would be unfair to the businesses as well as workers. Firstly, employers hire people with skill sets to fulfil their customer's requirements and make profits. Currently, they are to work for 8 hours a day for 5 days a week which is considered rational as this way workers can maintain a work-life balance. However, cutting down any number of days from this schedule would potentially lead the company to lose the profit to substential loss. Moreover, while companies are doing their best to provide their employees with enough breaks and leisure activities to relax in a stressful work environment, giving them an additional day off seems biased and unfair. To illustrate this, leading companies in Toronto have refused a demand of 4 working days a week because then their profit would sink significantly. Secondly, although the demand seems to be in favor of workers from the macro point of view, it is not beneficial for all the workers. This demand totally plays against the employees who are getting paid on an hourly basis. Surviving in today's competitive era is already hard, only 4 days of work for hourly paid employees would make less money and worsen their lives. Furthermore, many people are fully satisfied with 2 days for a weekend in many countries. For example, thousands of laborers in the small towns of Ontario in Canada said that the weekend does not need an extention and rebelled against the mayor who supported the idea of reducing the working days. I totally disagree with the notion of narrowing down the working week and further extend the weekend for the aforementioned reasons. In conclusion, by reducing overall working days and adding more to weekends, many businesses would suffer a great loss. In addition, as many low-skill workers and laborers are not getting benefits, it is only favourable for skilled and white collar employees. Hence, I am against the notion because it's biased and not rational for everyone.