The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The purpose of scientific improvements should be aligned with the relief of the salvation of humanity. This strongly correlates with individuals' health, since healthy people can contribute to the advancements. Also, these improvements may help to transfer more knowledge from elders to youngsters. In my opinion, the significance of focusing on humans' lives outweighs any other enhancements. On the one hand, individuals' health plays key role for the development of technology, since only healthy brains can comprehend and evaluate issues and improve them. In the contemporary world, scientists merely focusing on other aspects, such as space and computer science, however, they do not aware of the reduction of welfare in the lack of well-being. As a result of welfare diminishes, the effective scientific environment could degrade. For instance, Madagascar was one of the leading locations for the animal science experiments in 2004. Nonetheless, a pandemic disease appeared in the country, and unfortunately 40% of the community dead. Thus, researchers had to leave the country in 2012. To be more specific about the importance of well-being studies, it is crucial to highlight to that it has the potential of contributing to information transfer among generations. This data transfer stands out one of the most pivotal factor of global development. This merit is attributed to the worldwide scientific explosion which happened in the Renaissance period. My grandparents are so encouraged to share their knowledge about life with me. I have learned many important facts from them, particularly in terms of human behaviours. Moreover, they teach me how to behave people. A study, which is conducted by Stanford University, indicates that people who live more than 80 years are more tend to express their experiences and knowledge to their kids. Therefore, these children are usually more successful than others. In conclusion, science created by humans, so it should work for humans as well. Additionally, if health sciences are exerted in a good manner, it could potentially lead to improvements in other research areas by extended knowledge transfer and enabling healthy researchers.