In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Currently, many shopping malls have food product that are produced from different nations of the world. In my opinion, this is an advantageous development as I feel it helps to increase international relationships and aid family building. The main benefit of this development is that it helps to increase international relationships. This is because it allows people to have a sense of comfort in a foregin country making them less reluctant to migrate to another country. To illustrate, many Chinese citizens travel to other countries for work and they miss their home town a bit less because there are many Chinnese food produced in the country they are working in. Furthermore, it allows people to be intrested in the culture of other countries; hence, allowing citizens be more welcoming to foreginers and by that, the relationship among nations will improve. Another adavantage is that, it helps in family building. This is due to the fact that food can be a great means to enlighten young ones about the occurrences in other nations of the world; as a result, children get to appreciate their government and not be ignorant of others who might be living in poorer countries. Moreover, families who are not financially buoyant to travel to other countries are able to provide another means of exposure to their children by buy meals made from these countries. For instance, some homes in Nigeria are not financially stable to travel to Korea; however, parents can by Korean food from nearby stores and watch Korean movies as means of enjoying themselves within their budget. In conclusion, I think that the presence of various food items from all over the world has a positive development on the nation because I feel it helps to imporove international relationships and aids family building.