Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Since old times, music has been believed to transcend languages, uniting different communities. I personally agree with this because the rhythm of music brings enjoyment to everyone, despite having difficulties understanding the meaning of the lyrics. Firstly, some people view music as something very personal and has meaningful lyrics that can be understood. The unfamiliar language of trending songs might not interest people to start listening, let alone enjoy the music. Secondly, for society that does not view listening to music as an enjoyable activity will not seek to find out more about it. Moreover, there are certain communities who are against music. For example, in Muslim countries, listening to music is considered forbidden and can be penalized if caught. In contrast, there are many global artists who are known in almost every part of the world. For example, statistical data from a Korean Agency shows that 70% of fans of the K-pop boy group BTS are from outside of South Korea. Their music attracts many folks because most of the songs are surprisingly easy to listen to. Many fans from around the world viewed their favourite artist as a role model and began to open funding and charities for people in need, having a positive impact on the general public. Additionally, a timeless artist like Coldplay has many fans of different ages, such as millennials, Z, and the alpha generation. In summary, I believe music is a good way to increase international, and multi-cultural interactions and can definitely out-limit the barrier of languages.