In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is a visible decline in the number of citizen in countryside, and they are tend to reside in a metropolitan areas. I, personally, oppose this occurrence, as moving from rural area to cities have considerable detrimental outcomes. It will be furtuer discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, with the increasing population in the city area, there is a high chances of traffic jam, polution and unemployment. More people means more competition for jobs. Moreover, conjested urban area could face housing crisis. For instance, it is next to impossible to find suitable as well as afforadable residence in the Greater Toronto Area of Ontario. Furtermore, community from rural area have significant importance on Socital development. Most of the family members are involved with farming and fishery businesses. Less population in village area can directly impact food sector, and it will lead to less food counsumption. This happing not only affect socity but also whole nation to some level. To conclude, above viewpoints fairly stregthen my belife beliefs that migration of individuals to municipality could show negative impact on overall growth of socity.