In many countries nowadays,consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world.Do yo think this is a positive or negative development?

In the majority of cities today people are able to find everything they want from shops like food which is exported from all parts of the world. Although it has some advantages, generally it is a negative development. In this essay, it will be discussed why it is causing environmental issues, and a loss of interest to travel in people. Firstly, for the transportation of goods nowadays companies use ships and plains. It is obvious that using them without fossil fuels especially petroleum is impossible. As a result, it provides growth in air pollution. For example for delivering products from China to U.S. Ships need more than 3 tonnes of petrol and the number of ships can reach thousands per year, which plays a big role in climate change. Secondly, people can find everything they search for and it will be needless to visit other countries, instead travelling and discovering other cultures and nations' food or stuff consumers can go to the nearest supermarket and purchase everything they need. For instance, visitors in Iran have decreased since Iranian cookies were imported to countries all over the world. In conclusion development is absolutely harmful to nature because of delivering problems, additionally people because of it go abroad at least as possible.