14.Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets, many small local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the dramatic expanding of many supermarkets it is thought by some that they are outpacing local businesses,predominating them and resulting in their eventual disapereanc. This essay disagrees with the statement for the two reasons below. To begin with, people in local areas are more into encouraging and supporting people in their level so those small independent businesses were just like the huge markets. Big supermarkets were once small businesses then it expanded to renowned brands. For example, Gucci was only a small business and now it is one of the most famous well-known brands.  The other reason is that local businesses provide high quality products compared to others, it is possible to say that they may be hand maded. For instance, people in rural areas work on farming and agriculture, so they perhaps know how to do things better than manufacturing them. To conclude, regardless of the expansion of many big supermarkets, it can be a good thing to encourage the enhancement of local communities. ]