It is widely argued about whether students should pursue higher education or they ought to receive vocational practice. Though the need for university graduates is undeniable, I totally agree that more people should be advised to be qualified as electricians and plumbers.

It is widely argued about whether students should pursue higher education or they ought to receive vocational practice. Though the need for university graduates is undeniable, I totally agree that more people should be advised to be qualified as electricians and plumbers. Firstly, students should be more vocationally-trained in professions like plumbing or electrical work because there is always demand for these types of work. Such workers are vital when a building is constructed or the electricity in some houses is damaged. Many places such as hospitals and building offices hire a crew of skilled tradespeople to maintain the safety and well function of the places. Moreover, in some developed countries, there is an imbalance in the economy making many graduate students be unemployed. Meanwhile, there is a lack of skilled labors. Therefore, Ministry of Education should encourage and provide more vocational courses. Secondly, the addition of vocational practice can open more choices for students. Not all people can follow higher education as they do not have the talent to study well so just keep studying may not be the optimum option for them. Instead, they can be exposed to career guidance program helping them experience labor work. This can make them find out what suits them most and the sooner they start vocational training, the more skilled and experienced they become. As a result, they can easily find a job and earn high salaries due to the high demand for skilled workers that the market can trust with plentiful big projects. In conclusion, I agree that it is important to encourage more people to join vocational workshops because, without such skilled laborers, the society cannot function well.