The percentage of overweight children in Western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss causes and effects of this disturbing trends. Give your solution for the causes.

In the last ten years, The Western society has seen a jump of almost 20% in the outweigh children. There are several root causes for this dramatic increase. This essay will further discuss various reasons, and some ways to counter the problem. The conspicuous reason for increased obesity is an unbalanced diet for adolescents. In the Western culture, the younger generation is highly inclined towards fast foods and junk foods. Mostly, Parents are working every day. Hence, they tried to offer easy-to-make foods, which are usually nutrition-less, as they do not have enough time to prepare meals for themselves. For example, Parents often like to pick up burgers or fries from fast food chains, like Burger King or Popeys. Furthermore, toddlers are addicted to video games and watching television. As they are not playing outdoors, their bodies are not doing exercise or movements. This directly results in corpulent physique. To decrease a number of obese young individuals, parents need to be aware of side effects of obesity and the significance of a healthy diet. They should have planned daily meals in adavance, and they should include various nutrients in the food. Moreover, Children should be restricted from consuming candies, due to theirs sugary contents. Evidently, Sugar is the prime source of fatness. In addition, Schools need to encourage physical outdoor activities for children. Education institutes should start Basketball or Football clubs to join for younger individuals. This way, they will participate in sports and perform physical activities. To sum up, it can be said that dietary imbalance and less physical activity are the principal causess cause of an excessive weight. However, eating better food and playing sports can soon drop the issue.