Your company wants to allow some employees to work from home. Not everyone can have this choice because some jobs must be done at the office. The company wants to know if this is fair by surveying your opinion about working from home. explain your reasons why you think A work-from-home choice is fair.

I strongly consider having a work- home choice is a fair and beneficial strategy. Even when some people may think is unfair, this is a suitable option considering our core business. Firstly, selecting a group of employees to work from home is equitable since the criteria will be based on the job duties. Hence, most of the administrative jobs can be done from home without affecting productivity. Nonetheless, operational roles demand staying in the facility to do their duties. Secondly, working from home may bring several benefits for the company and employees. If a significant group of employees work from home, fixed expenses such as public services, coffee, and water will be positively impacted. Moreover, employees might save money in terms of transportation and fuel. Finally, the savings generated from this choice could be used to provide new benefits to employees. For example, a company van can be offered by the company to make the commuting process more comfortable for the employees working at the company building. As I above mentioned, I firmly consider the a work from home option fair and equitable. Thanks for considering my opinion and I will support any decision taken by the company.