In some countries, it is believed that teenagers should be encouraged to do part-time jobs. Some people say it is a good practice. Others disagree. Do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that young kids working after hours of school or university is a positive development, while others believe it is waste of time. In my opinion, part-time works are a good way to encounter with various situations that can be helpful in the further journey of the students. This essay will explore the various scenarios and demonstrate my viewpoint with a logical narration. To begin with, one of the major advantages of doing part-time job is the improvement in their social skills. This means possible interactions with the people can enhance the communication skills of young people, while getting paid for their work. For example, working as a server in a cafe can help them become more interactive with people. Therefore, working as a temporary employee can assist them developing essential soft skills that are necessary. Furthermore, another point worth noting is that earning money from teenage phase make them more financial literate. By spending and saving money, young children are able to understand the significance of money. Consequently, they become self-sufficient which can decrease financially strain of their parents. To illustrate, teenagers have a lot of spending, like buying clothes, food and extra-curricular activities which they can support themselves with their hard-earned money. Notably, this trend can hugely support the parents who suffer economic burden. In conclusion, working temporary jobs during adolescence can be helpful for their parents to balance the financial distress and to develop fine skills of kid’s future. Nevertheless, overemphasis to work can impact their lifestyle and academic outcome, thus parents and teachers have to ensure students are not negatively influenced by the trend.