Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet. How accurate is this statement? Are there any other big threats to mankind?

It is widely believed that change in climate is the biggest threat to all living beings on the earth. I think this statement is appropriate because climate change leads to global warming, which is alarming for all species on the earth. Moreover, I do not think there are any other big threats to human life except climate change because it is the root cause of poverty and hunger in developing and underdeveloped countries. Climate change is the biggest threat to all life because it causes global warming. Global warming is responsible for increasing the temparature of the world. As a result, it leads to the rise in sea level. This phenomenon causes flood, tsunami and other types of natural disasters. For instance, in recent time, climate specialists have disclosed that, the temperature of the world has increased around 2 degrees compared to the last decade. This has increased the possibilities of natural disasters approximately 23% in northern areas. In my opinion, there is no other threat to the earth except climate change. One of the biggest problems caused by climate change is rise in global temperature. This event negatively impacts the weather and fertility of the agricultural lands. If this two things are severely affected by climate change, the developing and underdeveloped countries will encounter challenges to grow food. As a result, people in these countries will suffer from poverty and hunger. For example, climate change causes a damaging affect on the weather of Sudan, and therefore, in South Sudan, people cannot grow rice due to lack of rain, which is their main crop. In conclusion, I feel that climate change is the biggest threat on the earth, and there are no other threats than climate change in the world because it is the main reason for hunger and poverty.