Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? *

It is undeniable that the quest of exploring new places is never-ending. Nowadays, individuals are going to places where survival is bit difficult as in the Sahara desert as well as the Antarctic. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of choosing such places as tourist destinations in the upcoming paragraphs. On one side, tourist spots are aidful in enhancing one’s knowledge while exploring new places in terms of the environment as well as the wildlife, alongside meeting people of different cultures to get familiar with. Moreover, a rise can be seen in job opportunities of these places; therefore, money collected through it would be better spent on infrastructure and arranging basic facilities. For instance, in Rajasthan’s desert, camel ride is quite popular and those people are only able to earn if they get a ride; which is only possible with a boom in travellers there, otherwise they would be unemployed. On the other hand, due to unawareness about the weather conditions of particular areas, it is hard to decide on packing the items, whether to carry normal or more heat or cold resistant clothes. Not only packaging is arduous, but also surviving in the severe conditions is tough which leads to illness among most of the visitors. To exemplify, WHO stated that human bodies are not able to adjust quickly in the areas with more heat or cold present; thus, most of the vacationists fall sick, due to this reason. To encapsulate, as every coin has two sides, similarly visiting tourist areas with hard conditions have some benefits as well as drawbacks. However, it is better to check for the weather alongside taking proper medication to explore new areas to broaden one’s knowledge, and giving chance to unemployed for a better job.