Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days individuals decide to be self-employed rather than working for a company or any organisation. This case might happen because of the challenges of working for others and the evolving mindset of people. I believe that self-employment offers several advantages while it also comes with significant drawbacks. Nowadays people tend to be more flexible and self-employment allows individuals to pursue their passions and achieve more autonomy. Work for themselves makes people possible to make their own decisions according to their values, interests and needs. For example, persons who start a food business, they can turn their hobby whether cooking or eating into a career, which makes them not just simply like what they are doing but also encourages them to consistently expand their business. Additionally, self-employment can lead them potentially to have a higher income, as individuals can set their own prices and determine their own working-hours according to their specific target. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks that can be experienced due to choosing self-employment. Those who are self-employed must have the capability and responsibility to achieve their own target or even to increase it. Furthermore, they have to find themselves juggling multiple roles at the same time. For instance, individuals who run their own business have to work as the investor, manager of human resources, marketing manager and even being the worker at the same time, and I believe that it is not easy. In conclusion, being self-employed should be deliberated over depending on their personal goals and circumstances. However, it costs a lot of considerations and skills, being self-employed is still the best choice to be experienced and expand yourselves.