The death penalty is an effective deterrant to crime. Do you disagree or agree?

Whether or not curbing crime by death is a controversial point. The essay agrees that criminals should be punished in order not to being recidivism, despite those who believe this kind of method is inhuman. It must be acknowleged that those people must be intimidated so they will not become a recidivist. In other words, since jailing them can be relatively tame penalties for legal offences and when they are out from the prison, the chance for them to be reoffended is inevitable. Thus, if the agencies not being mercy to them by convicting death sentence, this will eradicate the intention of future offenders. Nevertheless, this kind of torturing method somehow leads to inhumanity. Eventhough this is the most efficient method of mitigating the crime, some people believe since they are also humans, having opportunities to rehabilitate themself so morality may be always the option. This is a decent point, but only instill a code morality do not change everything especially hardened criminals. Hence, they should be sentenced as atrociously as possible. In conclusion, adopting execution is the only option to intimidate them regardless of inhuman action. Therefore, this kind of enforcement will probably scared them from commiting crime.