In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people argue that in many companies, in-person meeting is getting less popular than online. This essay will detail the reasons why advantages totally outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, online communication can save a lot of time on going to the offices every morning, moving between floors, which leads to produce more effective working time instead. This could be explained by the fact that most of residences living in big cities are struggling to traffic jams or the crowd on public transportations, especially on bad weather days. As a result, remote meeting helps them to keep in touch with their colleagues normally even they are at home or even on trains. Secondly, companies which are applying online communication in work can spend less money on facilities. This is mainly due to the face that cost of building officies, meeting rooms is significantly expensive. In my opinion, the core value of communication is the content, not about the asmotphere or the decoration. Consequently, cutting budget off will not only help their companies not waste unnessary amount of money but also focus on their employee's benefits. This is perfectly exemplified in case of my company. After the covid-19, remote recruitment is becoming a new trend. 50 per cent of project members are staying far from head quater building. With the support of various applications such as Google meeting or Zoom, we ensure the quality of communication without any distraction in between. In conclusion, online communication has advantageous effect on working.