Research have shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking.Advertisement of certain food items should be banned as cigarettes in some countries.to what extent do you agreed or disagree?

It is an irrefutable fact that excessive food intake is becoming very common these days and it has many detrimental effects on health just like smoking does.Owing to this, strata of society deem that ads should be banned regarding some food items.I, personally fully agree with this point with number of reeasons.which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. There are number of reasons why food items campaign should be banned.First and foremost is that it leads to obesity among folks. Owing to the availability of different foodItems in market and the way they are advertised gloriously on television and social networking sites. For example, increase in the consumption of burgers, pizzas, noodles and much more especially by kids, is a clear epitome of how they are eating these hazardous food materials without understanding their nutritional content,that too on a regular basis.Not only this, people these days are very busy in their monotonous lifestyles and don't have enough time to cook meal at home, As a result, easy availability of ready to cook food items encourage pupil to buy such food items. Moreover, it is certainly true that positive outcomes have obeserverd in certain countries that have banned cigarettes advertising and how could be mirrored in food products bans. Also advertising some junk food items can be economically beneficial for the country as it will automatically reduce health issues among society and saving healthcare cost. In conclusion, after analyzing the whole scenario i would like to say that off course junk foodstuff items need to be banned as cigarettes because these ads are responsible for health issues like obesity,a sedentary lifestyle and many more.