The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 worrds

It is argued that the rise of online shopping will ultimately lead to the closure of all physical shops in towns and cities. This essay totally disagrees with the statement because online shopping cannot allow clients to try the products and provide the valuable customer services and personalised experience to the clients. First, the convenience of online shopping is undeniable for people to search and buy their products from home easily, reducing any transportation. However, the shoppers cannot see and try the items physically before buying which is especially crucial for clothing and domestic electronics machines. For instance, fitting room in store can let people to find the suitable size before they buy, but they cannot do online shopping. Additionally, physical shops offer valuable customer services and personalised experience to clients that online platform may lack. Friendly staff can help people make appropriate decisions before they purchase. For example, in beauty stores, a knowledgeable staff can base to the client’s skin type to recommend suitable products that also can create sense of community as a social activity. In conclusion, while online shopping is growing, it is unlikely to completely eliminate the physical stores in towns and cities. Instead, both shopping methods will likely exist for customers to offer unique and high quality services for different customers