More and more people prefer to buy readymade food from restaurants or convenience stores instead of cooking for themselves. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this?

In recent years there has been a tremendous increase in the number of people questioning the merits of buying readymade food from fast food restaurants or sweatshops rather than spending time cooking up a quality meal at home. One of the key benefits of buying already-made food is that people who have hardworking jobs such as oil-rig workers, blue-collar workers or nurses, who don' t have that much leeway to cook a hearty meal at home or even truck drivers who stay on the road most of the time and don' t have time to get a warm meal from home all the time. However, a significant drawback of purchasing readymade food from restaurants is the significant carcinogens present in them due to the numerous chemicals used during the food processing and multiple-step packaging and microplastics. To begin with, there is an argument to be made that certain professionals don' t have much freedom to cook warm meals for every session of the day and would prefer to buy pre-made meals or fast food that is ready to be picked up on the go for example blue-collar workers would need large amounts of high energy and high caloric food don' t have access to this when they far way on the construction site what is more they is that they turn to conveniences store or instant ramen that provide them with quick and easy energy. Nonetheless, there is an argument to be made that while these quick and easy foods provide an enormous time -saving relief they have elevated levels of carcinogen and body-harming chemicals, microplastics, and toxic substancs present that have been known to affect the human system in a negative way thus casuing life-threatining conditons like arthritis, gout and diabetis. To conclude, while some may feel that ready-made foods are a key to human innovation and very helpful, others life myself believe that it creates a downwards slope of the human system causing untreatable and many times non-diagnosable diseases.