The only reason why people work is to earn money, there aren’t any other reasons for working. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, the motivation behind people’s dedication to work have sparked considerable debate. Some believe that financial gain is the sole driving force, while others contend that personal fulfilment and values also play significant roles. I totally agree with the idea that getting paid is the main driver for employment, as it ensures survival and a stable lifestyle. First and foremost, although wisdom quotes said money is not everything, in fact, all the needs require money. Whereas, the only way to obtain finances through offering skills which individuals have to companies or others. For instance, fresh graduates who are not already financially supported by parents try to apply for several positions according to their major. Therefore, those working oriented in finance to support living and assure to survive in this hassle environment. Furthermore, people can enjoy their activities when they do not worry about money and having a financial stable. With sufficient finances, individuals will pursue whatever they want, no matter the cost. A well-known example of a financial stable is how people being able to carry out their pastime besides working in an office because their earn properly. Thus, getting paid is the reason human still behave doing their jobs in order to fulfil their desires without question. In conclusion, people are used to working because money and will hesitate to do that without this compensation. Although there are other reasons why human decided to work, the first thing that comes to their mind is how to meet their needs.