Some people move to other countries when they retire. Others think that it is better to retire in their home country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

A number of citizens move abroad after retiring. Many individuals believe that it is better to spent retiring time period in their home country. This essay intends to discuss both prespectives. However, I side with the former view. There are a number of reasons why I feel that a person should spent their time in a different country. Firstly, some people work day and night throughout their life time. They do not get enough time to do things they like and follow their passions. Moreover, many employees do not get leaves from their workplace, this makes it very difficult for some people to have a good and memorable trip. Also, if a person visits another country they will be able to learn cultures and traditions of that nation. For example, a person will get know many new things, which they were not even aware in their home country. This will expand their knowledge. Studies also show that people who come back from a trip have relaxed mind. Moving to the oppents view. There are many people who feel it is disadvantageous situation for the elderly and for the home country. For instance, it is very hard to learn a new language when one becomes old. A person might struggle and feel lonely as he would not be able to communicate with others. This might ruin all their plans for their retirement. Another point is that, many people think that retired individuals should continue contributing to their home country, like by participating in volunteering organisations. To conclude, even though people who opine that moving to different country is a negative situation for elderly and the society, yet I believe that senior citizens should go and experience a different life.