Some people believe that modern technology encourages more social behavior. Others say that this leads to lesser sociable behavior. Discuss both views with examples and provide your opinion.

the statement above illustrates two opinions of how could the new world technologies affect socializing behaviors, to clear both opinions, first, we need to know what kind of technology are we talking about. if we are talking about social media and other phone apps, we can certainly say that in some way it improves and simplify communication among friends or even people from all around the world. for instance a person from China could easily chat and communicate with another person from The United States in real-time which sounds completely unbelievable and impossible and considered a miracle for past generations, yet modern phones and apps and technology in general made it possible. however it has it's disadvantages, you see when you can communicate with anyone at anytime from literally anywhere, this could possibly make your social communicating skills bad or even worst, because you are always talking with people behind a screen knowing you can leave the conversation at anytime and also knowing that you are 100% safe, but when it comes to real-life communications, you are not safe all the time, and you can't just leave the conversation at anytime which could make some people very anxious and eventually bad at real-life chats. but for the other type of technologies such as modern cars and planes and other transportation vehicles, it could make life and real-life communication a lot easier among friends and families who are living away from each other. yet it has its downsides when it comes to global warming and the nature in general, but from my point of view I think it's advantages are needed in our modern world. but as humans we also don't want to damage our planet, therefore a bunch of scientists nowadays are focusing on how to commit less damage to our planet while still using modern technologies.