Today, companies use advertisements to affect people. Most of the advertisement strategies used by corporations to sell their products can be harmful to consumers. Some people argue that this kind of way to focus only on selling can be assessed as immoral and unacceptable.

Today, companies use advertisements to affect people. Most of the advertisement strategies used by cooperation to selling their products can be harmful for consumers. Some people argue that this kind of ways to focus only selling can be assessed like immoral and unacceptable. Recent years, technological breakthroughs have been increasing rapidly. So that developments of technology allow great opportunity to companies to reach consumers. On the internet there are many marketplaces so people could be exposed by online ads. Moreover, people sometimes do not aware the reality of the ads because there is not any controlling institution on the internet. A further aspect of advertisement campaigns that encouraging people to buy unnecessary things. Especially children can be affected easily because they do not have control their emotions like elder people. Generally, children tend to insist buying toy and junk food so parents cannot control consumption of their children. In addition, over-consumption causes irreversible environmental catastrophes. Moreover, cigarrette cigarettes and alcohol companies would like to advertise their products which are so unhealthy for humans. For example, there are some rules legislated by the government in Turkey. Yet, some countries do not have strict policies about selling alcohol and cigarette. Governments should lay down laws about advertising harmful products to halt affecting young people. To conclude, companies realize the delicate situation of human-being, that is why sometimes they use advertisements, which are immoral and unacceptable, to sell their products more. For example, they know that children like to listen to funny music a lot.