Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In our days, lots of people who deal with health issues have stopped visiting their usual doctor and instead they try alternative medicines. There is a proportion of individuals who consider that this is a positive development. From my perspective, alternative treatments could cause more problems than they could solve. To begin with, some claim that people nowadays trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their actual doctor is considered a good change. They support their arguments in the fact that today numerous individuals suffer from diseases regular doctors cannot treat. Therefore turning in alternative treatments is the only option for them. This might be true in some way but does not mean that people who turn in alternative medicine should stop visiting their actual doctor. I am certain that for a regular person this change could cause much more issues. In addition, my belief is that individuals should first ask their personal doctor before taking any alternative treatment. In any other case, in order to solve some problem, they might create a new one. All in all, more and more people with health problems nowadays try alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their doctors. Although some people encourage this development, I find it a negative one for the reason that people in this way might create a bigger issue than the one they try to solve. Nevertheless, if people would like to try alternative medicines, my advice would be to first ask their doctors.