The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, most of the employed people wish if they could have more time to rest. They Suffer throughout the week like running in a race. It is agreed that employees deserve a longer weekend. Analyzing the amount of stress they face through the week and how their performace is boosted after getting enough rest. To begin with individuals employed in companies are dealing with long working hours, sometimes not less than 8 hours. For instance, my sister everyday she is the first to wakeup, and the last to return to home, because she is employed in a marketing agency. I always notice how struggling She is in her last days before weekend comes. In contrast to the begining of the weekend when she is so fresh and full of energy. Therefore, more longer weekend is recommended to avoid the physical Stress of the workers. Another point to consider, most companies that use its workers in a detrimental way have a limited income. For instance, Khafoury Company is one of the companies known for its long working. hours. This issue significantly affected the overall production and returnings of the company, due to decreased level of employees performance. Thus it is adviced to allow them have enough time to regain and replenish their energy. In conclusion, Stressful working weeks and accumulation of physical tirdness definately have a bad effect on companys. This is because the decrement of the workers performance and decreased focus. As a result it is encouraged worldwide to limit working hours into 6 hours for 4 days a week in order to meet the standard levels recommend the employment authorities.