In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common.” Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a belief that paying without cash via applications on the phone is more common these days. From my point of view, I generally agree with this statement however, there are some drawbacks that we should take into consideration. There are some advantages to paying online. Firstly, the majority of people take their phones wherever they go. So, it is convenient to pay via phone but it might not possible to bring money for different reasons such as insufficient time to get money from an ATM. More to add, it is much safer not to carry cash. In the online method, only the owner of the account can access payment. There are some disadvantages to this kind of payment, Firstly, depending on technology might cause some problems. For example, someone might forget their phone or even their phone is shut down because of no electricity charge, so could not buy their needs. secondly, I've mentioned the safety of using online methods although, if we don't care about the applications' privacy and download them from an unknown source, online hackers invade our privacy in which, increases financial vulnerability. To sum up, I agree that the technology of online payment is growing rapidly and the positive feedback on this method outweighs the drawbacks.