In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays many people can go to a food market and allow themselves to buy meals which are produced by different countries. The following essay will argue that this approach is a positive development. Firstly, it gives more opportunity for everyone to taste delicious and unfamiliar food from different cultures. Secondly, this way can improve exporting around the world leading to growing of the economy. To begin with, every individual has specific preferences and different choices that have many positive aspects. For instance, someone can prefer spicy dishes such as Tom Yam Thai soup, while a second person favours Italian pastas, and having a freedom for types of food makes people`s lives lighter and more comfortable. Furthermore, it also helps to open new cultures and know about their traditional meals, because people will know not only about food but also nations where they were produced. For example, in 2024 it was a Dubai chocolate trend and everyone was interested in ingredients and how Arabian people make such delicates. Moreover, having food produced all over the world positively affects on country`s economy. Exchanging products among countries is beneficial from the side of incresing economy and famousness. For instance, Kazakhstan and China are exchanging their cultural products such as milk products, meat, cheese, spicy salads, and medications. In other words, countries can develop through exports and imports of food, which guarantees success. Furthermore, a barter between countries can save money from the budget. In conclusion, I am convinced that being able to buy food produced all over the world has more advantages, because it gives more possibilities to taste unfamiliar meals and know about the culture of different countries and it helps to develop the economy.