Some people think that government funding for schools should be spent on science subjects rather than on other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that most of the education budget should be allocated to science field rather than on other fields of study. I vehemently disagree with this thought as I believe all subjects are important. Although science has been the key driver for growth and innovation to mankind for last two centuries, other subjects have been complementing Science in one way or another. For instance, Economics, Arts, Commerce, Anthropology and Political science are a few of most popular learning streams that have contributed to evolution of humanity. If schools are not provided money for these fields, how will the world get the best economists and bankers. These roles are very important as they drive the world economics. They are responsible for running the world politically and economically. Without their leadership, world can fall into chaos. So it's very important to promote these courses. On top of it, without the government grants, people aspiring to be artists will suffer and world would not be a happy place that we all want. Additionally, as compared to traditional career choices, there are so many new options available for teenagers such as social media influencer, Podcasters, Radio Jockeys etcetera. New courses are being designed specifically to cater to them. As a result, these courses are required to be supported by people in power as it will help to create new jobs and bring prosperity. To conclude, I agree that science & technology has been one of the most popular subjects but other subjects are equally important for funding without which we will not be able to grow in all aspects of life.