artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity, Som people think that artist should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. to what extend you agree or disagree

Artist should not be restricted to enhance innovations. Certain individuals believe that creators should be free to convey their thinking and ideas. I agree with this statement to a greater extend and will give explanation in the following paragraphs. To begin with in the field of art whether it is painting, dancing, music or theatre, freedom of expression is required as limitations can be harm development of the creativity. In addition, art often convey social messages and highlight the issue of the society, therefore restricted artistic ideas can supress voice of the artist. Art can be flourish with limitless artistic vision, in this way Freedom allows artist to deliver different perspectives and enhance the culture. For example, In the developing countries like India, theatre artist performs on the street, and aware people about the social issues such as dowry and child marriage. As a result, society can understand valuable information in the form of entertainment. However, some form of art can offend religious or cultural sentiments, leading to disturbance in the society. Due to this a balance should be maintained to respect the diversity and prevent conflicts. Furthermore, some artist promote hate speech, discrimination and violence, it can be harmful for the society, and sometime it can also create social or religious disharmony. For example, in the movie PK, there were an artist who dressed up like a lord shiva and he performed comedy scene in the movie, because of this Hindu community’s sentiments were hurt and they asked to cut that scene from the movie. Furthermore, there should be legal and ethical boundaries help to prevent from the extreme cases. In conclusion, artistic freedom is significant for the cultural and intellectual growth, but it should be come with responsibilities. While complete freedom can create conflicts so there should be a certain limit.