The City Manager is surveying the opinion of the community about family picnics held in public parks. On the one hand, public parks are created for people to enjoy nature. On the other hand, large family gatherings can be noisy and occupy a lot of park space. The City Manager has asked you to complete an opinion survey. explain Why do you prefer Family picnics should be allowed in public parks? provide reasons.

From my perspective, family picnics should definitely be allowed in public parks. Firstly, parks are designed for community use to promote social interaction. Allowing picnics at the park may encourage families to spend time outside with their kids and friends which is beneficial for their well-being. Moreover, doing outdoor social activities such as picnics and barbecues might boost the sense of community in the neighborhood. Secondly, it will bring cost benefits to the families. Considering that this is a zero-cost activity, parents may save a significant amount of money while they enjoy a high-quality time with their kids doing a wide variety of activities. For example, children could cook with their parents, play with their friends, and explore around the park. Finally, many parks were designed for this purpose. Throughout the city, there are many parks with a designated space for doing picnics, including wooden tables, and chairs. Also, rules to control the number of people and noises have been stipulated by the government. Hence, I firmly think that picnics in public parks should be permitted as it will carry out several benefits to society. Thanks for considering my opinion, and I will fully support majoritys' decision