More and more citizens relying on private cars as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problem overreliances on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Over the course of the last decades, the world has seen a sharp rise in the number of private cars on roads. Obviously, this trend creates a wide range of problems for both the environment and the inhabitants. Therefore, some practical measures, like providing quality amenities and a well-rounded education,should be taken in addressing this issue. Although cars have invaluable benefits, it is clear that heavy reliance on private vehicles have brought about drastic problem. Firstly, due to greenhouse gases that emit from cars exhausts, air pollution soars which put many other creatures on the edge of extinction. For instance, a study in Hills University discovered that more than 58% of indigenous animals, have move to mountains, after London was expanded in 2005. Secondly, despite the soaring number of vehicles, towns lack the infrastructure to accomodate all these cars. Hence, commuters waste a lot of time in heavy traffic congestions. In order to mitigate the side effects of over-utilization of machines, the joint effort of nearly all the members of society is essential. Governments play a crucial role in controlling traffic jams and improving city's state. The most effective solution is improving public transportaion so as to encourage residents to use buses and trains, rather than driving around circles in rush hours. Moreover, raising public awareness about the negative impacts of this trend by helding helping campaigns and conferences for the local population, can lead to a reduction in dependency on cars. In summary, while private vehicles offer numerous merits, their negative effects on human life and nature cannot be denied. Consequently, not only should governments enhance basic amenities, but also should provide more education for the locals.