Some people believes that it is wrong to keep animals in zoo while other thinks that zoos are important for education and conservation .Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Few individuals think that keeping animals in a zoo is wrong, while others believe that is imperative for education and conservation. This essay intends to discuss both the perspectives. However, I side with the latter statement and my reasons will be explained below. On the one hand, many individuals feel that it is right to capture animals in zoo to use them for studies and keep them safe. Firstly, animals are kept at one place so that researchers can study them and get to know about their physiological, biological needs as well as habitat requirements. Secondly, in the past there were many animals which became extinct. There are many animals which are endangered if they are set free they will also become extinct. This will result in a huge loss to wildlife diversity. Also, if animals are released they will come in urban areas and harm many people. On the other hand, there are various reasons why many people think it is better to let animals live wherever they want. To begin with, keeping animals in cages is cruel, animals also have rights to live as per their own will. Zoos cannot provide the natural habitats which are available in the forests or oceans. Moreover, they are subjected to physical torture which causes permanent damage. For example, there are many videos on youtube where we can see that a bird is kept in cage for years, after that when it is finally released it does not know how to fly. To conclude, although indivdiduals who feel that animals should be set free have their own valid reasons yet I believe keeping animals in zoo is better for both animals and humans.