Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the traditional food is more environmentally and economically eating my many people which were shipped from far away. However, it has also some demerits. In my opinion it is a positive development. In this essay, I will justify my opinion with the reason. To commence with, consuming traditional food have numerous benefits. Firstly, It supports the local economy of the region as well as the country. If the demand for local produce is higher, it will make our farmers more income, and extra produce exported to other countries. Secondly, local food is fresh and healthy, full of nutrients. For example - Many farmers sell their produce directly in to Join the words into show examples the farmers market, where one can buy fresh harvested vegetables and fruits. Moreover, an increase in local produce edibles can bring decline in the demand for imported goods, which can contribute to a lower carbon footprint. Moving ahead, the demerits of local food is that farmers have to do lots of hardwork for growing this food, due to climate variations variety of foods are not able to grow in the soil, so that the different types of fertilizers are used by farmers which makes the food unhealthy. Secondly, in this modern ages, most of the people moving to the countryside for searching jobs in multinational companies which affects the agricultural industry to get lower their employees annually. In conclusion, I reiterate that we have to enhance the consumption of local foods in our country because it is healthy, convenient and efficient for use. The government should make some policies and subsidies on the traditional foods so, that poor people can also use it.