The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the cirriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern era, the education system has undergone a major shift by involvement of those subjects that are not mention in school syllabus. There is a belief among school principals and the authorities those topics such as art, music and such like should be omitted from students ' plan. Personally, I wholeheartedly disagree to this statement that all the class activies should be restricted to the science subjects. The following paragraphs discussed this controvertial issue and more reasons will be given. To begin with, art and music are as essential as the other subjects in your schools are even in higher education. These two topics should be taken into account properly and on a regular basis as they have a paramount importance in developing personalities and critical thinking. Due to the fact that by engaging with art and music we may find our aesthetic aspect, and relieve the stress from the modern world, it has a profound impact on our behaviour that shapes our characteristics. To illustrate, when a person studies in art course he will find out new sides and aspects about himself which can definately effect on her attitude, additionally on the way of his behaviour in society. Therefore, instead of only focusing on modern classes, art and music lessons should also considered valuable, and should not be ommited from the lesson plan and syllabus design given by the related organization. In addition to the items told in previous paragraph, the other significant benefit of learning art and music is that they have the potential to increase the level of creativity in individuals. By putting effort into creating new paintings or new musical compositions pupils are able to evaluate their own creativity,which is vitally important for their further education. For instance, making sculptures has had the paramount effects on each and every person, such as making them more creative, especially when they were growing up. Likewise, every school should encourage students to make their own paintings or lyrics. To conclude, There is widely held view that among the majority of parents that students should make a resolution to achieve their purposes academically. Mind you, having said that, the majority of people believe that students should only focus on their own lessons such as science, technology, history, and so on rather than modern classes. I wholeheartedly subscribe the idea that both art and music have numerous benefits for children. Hence, enhancing personality through art and music is a considerable fact that should not denied. More importantly, boosting creativity by engaging with art and music is vital for students ' future.