In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main type of rubbish. They cause water and land pollution, so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In several states, plastic shopping bags are the main sort of rubbish. They result water and land contamination. As a result they ought to be banned. I completely agree to this statement as shopping bags that made of plastics are very hard to process by the earth. Therefore, an alternative of those kinds of things should be proposed in order to push down the water and soil pollution rate. Plastics shopping bags are extremely hard to process by the earth, especially the soil. Furthermore, the process need a hundred years to be decomposed. In addition, the plastics are widely used in recent decades, so the decomposing process need a very long time. For instance, a plastic bag can pollute any type of environment because they have a long time before disappears. Therefore, it should be restricted. The alternatives of plastic bags should be proposed in order to replace it. Further, for some people, shopping is a thing that they can not ignore in order to feed their familiy members, so the alternative, whether it is regulations or things ought to be offered. For example, the government can encourage people to bring their own bags for shopping. Thus, the regulation might solve the enviromental problems and not causing any problems for the daily activities. In conclusion, plastic bags are need a really long time before it decomposed by the soil. It needs to be restricted in order to keep the water and soil safe. In addition, the alternative of plastic bags needs to be undertaken by the government. Encouraging people to bring their own shopping bag is one of the solution.