Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The increasing number of sophisticated people who opt to immigrate abroad has become a pressing issue in contemporary society. Although some argue that they should stay and work in their home country, others believe that it is their personal right to immigrate to other countries. In this essay, we will discuss both points of view and provide a logical conclusion. To begin with, there is a broad consensus that governments should obligate professionals, like doctors and engineers, to stay in the country for several reasons. One primary reason is that these highly educated people play a crucial role in educating and training the younger generations. As a result, lack of qualified and experienced individuals can bring inevitable consequences on the educational system of the country. Another reason is that industries and medical sectors are significantly reliant on these professionals. For instance, after the economic downturn in 2020, the majority of Iranian doctors prefered to immigrate to other nations. After only 5 years, the health care satisfaction rate in Iran experienced a huge decline. On the other hand, it is believed that they should be free to immigrate foreign countries for two main reasons. The major reason is that moving abroad and working in different atmospheres or communicating with leading scholars broaden their views and deepen their understanding about their own fields. Second, foreign corporations and universities are offering advisable incentives and salaries to them, helping them to improve their own living standards. Therefore, I believe that immigrating abroad can bring significant benefits for professionals in both immediate and long-term. In conclusion, although immigration of well-educated individuals may cause dire consequences on the country's educational and medical systems, in my opinion, it can help them to improve their knowledge and living conditions.