Today, more and more full-time university students focus on other activities rather than spend a lot of time studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most learners started to focus on their extra tasks rather than learning their main subjects at university. So, the community argue that is necessary for learners to spend their time on new activities. In my point of view, both of them should be involved in student life. On one side, main subjects provide students with lots of necessary knowledge that will open doors of opportunities in the future. For example, if a person spends their time only doing activities, it will lead a lack of knowledge in the main areas. Hence, students should not focus full-time on doing some activities but also have to know what they are learning. On the other side, universities provide them with new operations such as learning languages, sports, music and volunteering. These extra operations can also help students to develop their social skills and mentality. By helping people who are in difficult circumstances, their view of life can be influenced to a positive side. Also, sports and music can also increase their creativity and leadership abilities. Thus, events also can influence and it will affect the future. In summary, being able to spend time on some operations can develop their social and emotional skills. However, the main lessons have to be put in the first place.