In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the adavantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In many countries,young individuals are cheer to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.Both of them are perfect but they have some benefits and drawbacks. First of all,we mention to drawbacks of work.Between finishing high school and starting university studies, working might be boring and exhausting;Especially working without vacation. For this reason,people need mental rest and if they don't have it,they may feel overwhelmed. However, travel for a year is exhausting too.Because you are on travel for a long time and maybe you feel homesick after a while.Even, you are happy and enjoy your time,it is temporary and I think time wasting. Second,the advantages of both are more than the disadvantages.On the one hand, travelling during this time is a great opportunity for chilling and relaxing and to keep your mind refreshed,especially, if you don't have a financial need. For example, you can enjoy new see sights, travel to new places,and experience different things. On the other hand,working can give you a good resume with work experience.When you work for a year,you learn new skills, and make money for yourself. Moreover, it is a huge chance to be financially independent. For example, you can work all weekdays,and take a rest on weekends. Then, you have leisure time for yourself and you are independent. To sum up, both have a lot of benefits.In my perspective, working with free weekends is more beneficial and better than other options.But, I can not say which one is better and depends on preferences and personal reasons.