Many people think that children should be given freedom to make their own choices, while others believe that too much freedom can be harmful. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of providing flexibility to children which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject the notion. In my opinion, granting limited freedom to offspring is acceptable. Analyzing the statement and explaining further; the first and foremost reason, why children should be confined to independence is, that this practice will save them from undesirable activities such as robbery, and sexual assaults, which will therefore protect their lives from ruining. Another striking benefit with regard to this is, that the parents guide them to enjoy their life by cherishing values and fostering discipline in them, which consequently enriches them with knowledge about the important regulations in life and will be outstanding citizens in future. Conversely, proving ahead the main underlying reason stems from the fact that limited freedom enables the children to explore the things of their interest, which not only makes children confident but also makes them extroverts. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that unrestricted upbringing develops them holistically; they have the freedom to chase their life goal without excess pressure from their parents which ultimately sharpens their minds and makes them ready for future endeavours. Apart from the above-mentioned reasons, it can be clearly stated that many are in favour of having a balanced approach, including restriction whenever necessary. To conclude, according to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of finite exemption, are indeed too great to negate.