Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, government is spending money on the exploration of space, which seems a complete waste. The view is that this money could be spent on things which could benefit the world, such as increasing job opportunities, implementing government reserves, and reduction in migration. I totally agree with this. Firstly, by spending on the construction of new factories, trade with foreign countries as compared spending on the space exploration could help the nation to create more job opportunities for the unemployed people, which leads to increase in their living standard. And ultimately poverty, which is the main issue these days, could be diminished to some extent. Also, with more earning, spending will eventually increase by country residents that will benefit the government as they will collect more taxes from the people, which will increase the reserves of official bodies that can be used at the times of disasters or uncertainties. This, thus, will make country strong and competitive. Furthermore, if government starts to spend on basic healthcare, then dangerous problems could be diagnosed early, which leads to reduction in death rates. With this, migration would decline as many people want to go abroad just because those countries provide better care. Moreover, in the case of migration, young people who want to grow their career, they try to settle abroad because of less facilities in their home country. So, if government initiates to spend their money on this, then these all problems could be resolved and more intelligent people will tend to stay here. That will benefit the country in many ways, such as technology advancement, increase in businesses, ultimately a win-win situation for all. To conclude, spending more money for the nation will make the country more venerable as poverty will reduce, migration will reduce and reserves for future will be increased. This altogether makes any country stronger.