Young people learn learn more about good behaviour from books or films/ movies than they learn from real-life experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that books and films have a great influence over young individuals, compared to the real-life scenarios. To a great extent, I disagree with this notion as majority of people are significantly impacted by the first-hand experiences rather than by the ficition stories. To begin with, one of the main reasons to argue the impact of real-life experiences is the deeper emotional connection. This means the life lessons become more impactful due to the fundamental level of connection with own actions. For example, a person usally learn how to maintain a relation, after doing it in real life. Hence, people understand the affairs much better and clearer through first-hand experiences. Another point worth noting is that the negligence of exceptional messages from, movies or books frequently because it classified as entertainment. Many movies with fine messages have been produced throughout the decades, however, one cannot say that it has transformed 'x' amount people to do good. Having said that, the one of the most common traits of mankind is the habit of imitation. Especially, the young people love to copy others, they often inspired by what they consume in their real lives. For example, young adults learn basic values from their family, such as, love, sharing, caring and forgiveness. In conclusion, even though the movies and books have an impact on the young generation, I would argue that, they are mostly influenced by the real-life experiences. The deep emotional bonds and first-hand experiences will create a unique way of learning good and bad aspects of lives. Therefore, like a famous quote '' we never stop learning''.