some people say that music is a good way of bringin people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some believe that one of the optimal ways of bringing people of distinct ages and cultural backgrounds is music. I totally agree with this statement as I believe that music is an international concept and it appeals to everybody no matter what background a person comes from. To begin with, I would like to point out that music is widely-recognized as something that human beings have in common. It is hard to envisage our world without music as it has existed for millennia. While nobody knows where music first existed, everybody unanimously acknowledges that music is not something that belongs to one culture or a nation. For example, music has been used and is being used by people in international games, celebrations, and events, from many centuries ago until today's world. In order to listen to a music a person does not necessarily need to be extraordinarily intelligent as it is straightforward in understanding. While listening to music one is being emotionally envolved in an activity which relaxes and provides with a sense of satisfaction. No matter where a person is from and what language is native to him or her, music brings all people together, as it has no language. Additionally, people of different age groups have various tastes. This in return proves that music does not have anything to do with culture. For instance, someone listens to music which was produced by a person of different culture, but still enjoys the music. In conclusion, I firmly support the belief that music is a great way to bring people together, while it has international appeal and applies to everyone regardless of the way they were nurtured or brought up.