Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. “Fatherhood ought to emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.” To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of individuals arguing that Fatherhood ought to emphasised as much as motherhood. while some may disagree, i would argue that fathers should be given as much importance as mothers in deciding whether or not to have a child.From my perspective, taking this decision helps create a more stable and happy family enviorment. To begin, there is an arguement to be made that tho fathers do not help birth the children they most definitely help take care of the child after its birth. For example, after a child is born, fathers are the ones that pay the hospital bill, buy all the necessary items such as diapers, milk, trolleys and etc. For this reason, it is evident that fathers create a peacefull and a financially stress free enviorment for the child and mother.What is more, even before child birth men take up majority of the house responsibiltes as the child -bearing mothers cannot effectively perform such task. This being the case it can been assumed that, if fathers are tasked and expected to perform certain duties before child birth and pay for everthing after, they should involed in deciding whether or not to have babies. In terms of the idea that women who solely decide whether or not have babies end up responsible for bringing the child up. I firmly believe that such veiw's are wrong because even if the women is the main decision maker and chooses to have a child against the man choice, husbands still do their duty and wholey support their wifes and child. For instance, a study done in 2019 showed that 89% of men stayed and supported their wives through and after child birth even if they were not ready for a child. Therefore, it is clear regardless of the who is responsible for choosing whether to have kids, fathers fullfil their responsibilites. Furthermore, with a continuation in the idea that decision-making mothers suppor the child harbors the idea in the rest of female population that their choice will end them as single mothers which is entirely false and without bases.With this in mind, we have to put an end to idea that women who are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to them being responsible for bringing the children up. To conclude, the overwhelming evidence seems to suggest that fathers should be given as much respect and emphasis as mothers as they too play a key role in the child upbringing and well-being. In my humble opinion, the concept of mothers being the ones with the power to choose when to start a family is a trend that needs to be stopped as it can lead to greater issues in family's.