Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than show the cultures or artworks of other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the widely discussed nowadays is that museums and profession galleries have to show local works. It is often said that too much attention to foreign works rather than focusing on local works whereas some believe that galleries should establish more local works to citizens know their history. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I shall explain my reasons for this belief. Firstly, it is well known that halls illustrate global artworks that guests will expand their knowledge about other countries. What I mean here is that one could see art from legendary artists like Leonardo Da Vinci, Michelangelo and Rafaello. Their artworks give goosebumps and excellent impressions. It will be beneficial for the museum and will be the most visited. Sometimes art museums forget about local list who want to develop their art. On the other hand, it can also be argued that more citizens should know about their local artists. That is to say, local archives will support their works, and then one will be motivated that their craft someone loves. Local artists starting to make fine arts like legendary people that will enhance the cultures of the country. Take, for example, The Museum Louvre located in France only demonstrates its local artworks. French saw it and recognised what local characters were capable of. It motivates to do incredible things. In conclusion, famous artworks are more profitable for living museums than local arts. However, I believe that local projects will play a crucial role in local museums for supporting actors in the future